Five Links Friday: Focus on Fowl

Typically, about half of the links in a links roundup come from stuff I’ve read this week, and the other half are dug out of my bookmarks. In searching for links about chickens, I realized that I don’t actually consult many websites–for the most part, what I know about chickens, I’ve learned from the chickens themselves, and from a few farmers with really great backyard flocks.

More than any web link, I recommend Storey’s Guide to Raising Chickens if you’re looking into having your own flock.

Urban Chickens

Live Brooder Cam

How to Butcher a Chicken

Just Food City Chicken Meetup NY

What do you think?

